top of page

A Note on Genre

This is a breakdown of genre for my different projects.

I know it's nice to know what to expect when you are coming to a show so here are some details about my different projects:

Ren: That's me! When a show is simply advertised as Ren's duo/trio/quartet ect., you can expect a mix of jazz, old school country, and blues... basically Americana. The album I am releasing on October 6th fits into this category. The single from that record is out now!

Dolce Musica: When you come hear Dolce Musica you can expect a wide variety of music. We do some country, folk, motown, soul, rock n roll... only the best songs that we like. We play some original tunes and, as my record gets closer to it's release date, you will hear us do some songs from my record, too! Here is a video of us doing our "hit" single, written by Don Bill, called "Stupid"

The Renegades: The Renegades is a funk and soul band with some jazz sensibilities. We put our twist on some great tunes and we always bring the groove. We are releasing 5 original songs on an upcoming EP and, I must say, it's really great and I can't wait to share them with you. Here is a video of our funky rendition of an old folk song, "You are My Sunshine"


bottom of page